The Proposition (Original Soundtrack)
The killer award winning OST for the 2005 'The Proposition' finally remastered on gold vinyl!

The Proposition (Original Soundtrack)

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis

€ 24,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Proposition was the first feature length soundtrack composed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and saw a departure in the pair’s previous band-orientated projects, (The Birthday Party, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds) providing a haunting and uneasy soundtrack to the film.

The film itself, released in 2005, was directed by John Hillcoat and starred Ray Winstone, Guy Pearce and Danny Hutson and also won a series of accolades including Best Original Music Score at the AFI Awards.



  • 1.Happy Land01:34
  • 2.The Proposition #103:23
  • 3.Road To Banyon01:38
  • 4.Down To The Valley03:45
  • 5.Moan Thing02:43
  • 6.The Rider #101:12
  • 7.Martha's Dream03:06
  • 8.Gun Thing04:25


  • 1.Queenie's Suite03:27
  • 2.The Rider #202:57
  • 3.The Proposition #202:40
  • 4.Sad Violin Thing00:48
  • 5.The Rider #301:06
  • 6.The Proposition #302:58
  • 7.The Rider Song02:29
  • 8.Clean Hands, Dirty Hands03:35


More by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis

You might also like

Shopping bag