Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
Proto-punk garage rock classic!

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

€ 27,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl, BMG
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring the singles "Back In The U.S.A. & "New England" a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

Born in Natick, Massachusetts, singer, songwriter, and guitarist Jonathan Richman began playing music and writing his own songs in the mid-60s. While in Boston, Richman formed the Modern Lovers, a proto-punk garage rock band. Other notable members of the group were keyboard player Jerry Harrison and drummer David Robinson, who later joined Talking Heads and the Cars, respectively.

In 1975, Richman moved to California to record as a solo singer/songwriter. In January 1976, Richman put together a new version of the Modern Lovers, which included original Modern Lovers drummer David Robinson, along with former Rubinoos bassist Greg 'Curly' Keranen, and Leroy Radcliffe on guitar.

The album Jonathan Richman And The Modern Lovers was released in May 1976, three months prior to the earlier Modern Lovers sessions which were released as their eponymous self-titled debut studio album.



  • 1.Rockin' Shopping Center
  • 2.Back In The U.S.A.
  • 3.Important In Your Life
  • 4.New England
  • 5.Lonely Financial Zone


  • 1.Hi Dear
  • 2.Abominable Snowman In The Market
  • 3.Hey There Little Insect
  • 4.Here Come The Martian Martians
  • 5.Springtime
  • 6.Amazing Grace


More by Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

You might also like

Shopping bag