Let Your Hands Be My Guide
Reissue of the 2013 debut album! Feat. Nils Frahm, Peter Broderick & Shahzad Ismaily!

Let Your Hands Be My Guide

Chantal Acda

€ 19,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


In 2013, Chantal Acda was playing a concert with Nils Frahm & Adam Wiltzie in Paris. Until then, she mostly played in duo projects or bands. A week after the concert in Paris, Nils Frahm and Gyda Valtysdottir asked Chantal to Skype. And there came the invitation to record an album at Nils' studio in Berlin. There, together with Nils Frahm, Peter Broderick and Shahzad Ismaily, Chantal Acda recorded her first album under her own name. "Let Your Hands Be My Guide” was born. 

This LP has been out of stock for quite some time, and to celebrate the 10th anniversary of this wonderful record, we are re-releasing it! 

Chantal remembers the recording session as days full of passion, fun, devotion, and depth: “My heart still makes a big jump when I think back on it. We recorded more than just an album there. For me, it was a new start. Those days have been defining for everything I’ve been privileged to create since then. I am unabatedly grateful for it.”



  • 1.Jason
  • 2.We Will, We Must
  • 3.My Night
  • 4.Own Time
  • 5.Arms Up High


  • 6.Lost
  • 7.Backdrops
  • 8.Wintercoat
  • 9.We Must Hold On


More by Chantal Acda

You might also like

Shopping bag