Freedom Flight
1971 psychedelic soul masterpiece! Includes "Strawberry Letter 23"...

Freedom Flight

Shuggie Otis

€ 28,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Freedom Flight , released in the fall of 1971 on Epic Records, is the second album by Shuggie Otis. The album contains the original version of "Strawberry Letter 23", a 1977 hit for The Brothers Johnson.

The song "Sweet Thang" was used extensively in the 2013 film Dallas Buyers Club.

180 Gram audiophile vinyl



  • 1.Ice Cold Daydream02:27
  • 2.Strawberry Letter 2303:57
  • 3.Sweet Thang04:05
  • 4.Me And My Woman04:15
  • 5.Someone's Always Singing03:22


  • 1.Purple07:05
  • 2.Freedom Flight12:48


More by Shuggie Otis

You might also like

Shopping bag