After Dark
Jazz harp trio, for fans of Alice Coltrane or Dorothy Ashby...

After Dark

Amanda Whiting

€ 28,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Magnificent debut long-playing album by contemporary jazz harp trio, continuing the path blazed by Alice Coltrane and Dorothy Ashby.

Taking cues from Dorothy Ashby and Alice Coltrane at their most delicate, renowned Welsh harpist Amanda Whiting’s mesmerising Jazzman full-length LP After Dark arrives as soft as moonlight to gladden the soul and delight the ear—without forgetting to bring the swing.

Summoning the nocturnal mood suggested by the album’s title, Whiting’s harp flows and cascades, dances and alights, broods and haunts, informed by a deep understanding of both classical and jazz music, ultimately revealing a top-drawer composer with rare melodic gifts at the top of her game. From the melancholy opening track ‘Time Stands Still’ to the more rhythmically unorthodox ‘Who Knows’ to the achingly beautiful title track, the album is underpinned by a supportive band, John Reynolds on drums and Aidan Thorne on bass, who are perfectly suited to engage in an effortless, intimate musical dialogue.

180 gram vinyl housed in a glossy tip-on sleeve, comes with a download card.



  • 1.Time Stands Still
  • 2.Messed Up
  • 3.Who Knows
  • 4.Stay For One
  • 5.Strut Your Stuff
  • 6.After Dark


  • 1.Leave Me Be
  • 2.The Feist
  • 3.Gone
  • 4.Just Blue
  • 5.Back To It
  • 6.After Dark (Rebecca Vasmant Remix)


More by Amanda Whiting

You might also like

Shopping bag