Partly Belgian experimental folk collective drawing on Lithuanian folk & classical minimalism...



€ 21,95
  • LP
Stroom / Granvat
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


'Naktės' (Nights) is an album by Merope, a group largely centred around the singing and kanklės playing by Lithuanian Indrė Jurgelevičiūtė. The collective is a prime example of Lithuanian folk influences finding a firm place in the worldwide ocean of experimental folk music.

By exploring Lithuanian folk songs, using ancient heritage and building new compositions around them they transform timeless folk songs into deep personal explorations.


  • 1.Ganiau
  • 2.Sniegas
  • 3.Seng ge
  • 4.Rototo
  • 5.Arklys
  • 6.Mirra
  • 7.Naktės
  • 8.Li


More by Merope

You might also like

Shopping bag