The Last Splash - 30th Anniversary Edition - Coloured Vinyl
Definitive vinyl edition version of The Breeders 1993 classic alternative rock album! Essential!

The Last Splash - 30th Anniversary Edition - Coloured Vinyl

The Breeders

€ 49,95
  • 12"
  • 2 x LP
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


2 X Clear Lp & Red Ep

For its upcoming 30th Anniversary, 4AD are releasing the definitive vinyl edition version of The Breeders classic 1993 album, ‘Last Splash’. 

Last Splash is the second album by American indie rock band the Breeders, originally released on August 30, 1993. Originally formed as a side project for Pixies bassist Kim Deal, the Breeders quickly became her primary recording outlet.

Last Splash has been seen as one of alternative rock's "most enduring masterpieces", as well as indie rock, noise pop and "effervescent" pop rock.

Overseen by Kim Deal, the album has been remastered from its original analogue tapes at Abbey Road by Miles Showell, who then cut the record at half speed to help give this edition the best sound possible. Being pressed at 45rpm, the album is now spread over two discs rather than one.

As an added bonus, two brilliant and previously unreleased tracks from the album recording sessions have been unearthed and are being included on a single sided 12” – ‘Go Man Go’ (a track co-written with Black Francis) and ‘Divine Mascis’ (a killer version of ‘Divine Hammer’ with J Mascis on vocals).

A triple LP package, the stunning art has been lovingly reinterpreted by Chris Bigg, keeping in spirit with Vaughan Oliver’s original design. The package also includes a 10” lyric booklet with unseen portraits by Kevin Westenberg.



  • 1.New Year1:55
  • 2.Cannonball3:33
  • 3.Invisible Man2:47
  • 4.No Aloha2:06


  • 1.Roi4:11
  • 2.Do You Love Me Now?3:01
  • 3.Flipside1:59


  • 1.I Just Wanna Get Along1:44
  • 2.Mad Lucas4:36
  • 3.Divine Hammer2:37
  • 4.S.O.S.1:34


  • 1.Hag2:55
  • 2.Saints2:31
  • 3.Drivin' On 93:21
  • 4.Roi (Reprise)0:44


  • 1.Go Man Go2:16
  • 2.Divine Mascis2:58

More by The Breeders

You might also like

Shopping bag