Hushed And Grim - Indie Only Clear vinyl
Mammoth guitar riffs on their 9th full-length studio album....

Hushed And Grim - Indie Only Clear vinyl


€ 46,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Mastodon have announced their ninth full-length studio album, Hushed and Grim, and celebrated the welcome news by sharing the effort’s storming lead single, Pushing the Tides.

Described as the group’s “most ambitious body of work to date”, Hushed and Grim will be released on October 29 via Reprise Records, and arrive as an extended two-disc offering.

With Pushing the Tides, Mastodon gives us a glorious sonic glimpse of what we can expect from the forthcoming album, thanks to Brent Hinds and Bill Kelliher’s unabated electric guitar riffs, Brann Dailor’s unrelenting drum charges and an infectious vocal mosaic from Troy Sanders.

Starting as they mean to go on, the four-piece throw us in at the deep end with some deliciously dissonant guitar riffs, which blossom into the track’s main mammoth motif – a pummeling high-gain hook that is propped up by some suitably eerie lead licks.



  • 1.Pain With An Anchor05:01
  • 2.The Crux04:59
  • 3.Sickle And Peace06:17
  • 4.More Than I Could Chew06:51


  • 1.The Beast06:03
  • 2.Skeleton Of Splendor05:04
  • 3.Teardrinker05:20
  • 4.Pushing The Tides03:29


  • 1.Peace And Tranquility05:55
  • 2.Dagger05:12
  • 3.Had It All05:25
  • 4.Savage Lands04:24


  • 1.Gobblers Of Dregs08:34
  • 2.Eyes Of Serpents06:49
  • 3.Gigantium06:54


More by Mastodon

You might also like

Shopping bag