Have Guitar, Will Travel
Electric Blues Rock & Roll Legend 1960 Lp incl "Mumblin' Guitar"

Have Guitar, Will Travel

Bo Diddley

€ 19,95
  • LP
Cornbread Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


He only had a few hits in the 1950s and early '60s, but as Bo Diddley sang, "You Can't Judge a Book by Its Cover". You can't judge an artist by his chart success, either, and Diddley produced greater and more influential music than all but a handful of the best early rockers. 

The Bo Diddley beat -- bomp, ba-bomp-bomp, bomp-bomp -- is one of rock & roll's bedrock rhythms, showing up in the work of Buddy Holly, The Rolling Stones etc. Diddley's hypnotic rhythmic attack and declamatory, boasting vocals stretched back as far as Africa for their roots, and looked as far into the future as rap. His trademark otherworldly vibrating, fuzzy guitar style did much to expand the instrument's power and range. But even more important,  Bo's bounce was fun and irresistibly rocking, with a wisecracking, jiving tone that epitomized rock & roll at its most humorously outlandish and freewheeling.

Printed in 2016 by Cornbread Records on 180 Gram HQ Vinyl. Manufactured in the EU.



  • 1.She's Alright
  • 2.Cops And Robbers
  • 3.Run Diddley Daddy
  • 4.Mumblin' Guitar
  • 5.I Need You Baby
  • 6.Say Man, Back Again
  • 7.Lazy Woman (Bonus track)


  • 1.Nursery Rhyme
  • 2.I Love You So
  • 3.Spanish Guitar
  • 4.Dancing Girl
  • 5.Come On Baby
  • 6.Heart-O-Matic Love (Bonus track)


More by Bo Diddley

You might also like

Shopping bag