The Rubaiyat Of Dorothy Ashby
fantastic funky harp jazz

The Rubaiyat Of Dorothy Ashby

Dorothy Ashby

€ 30,95
  • LP
Cadet Records, Verve, UMG
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


  • Verve  By Request Series
  • Manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit MI
  • 180G Audiophile Quality Vinyl

Originally released in 1970. Original compositions inspired by the words of Omar Khayyam, arranged and conducted by Richard Evans. Recorded at Ter-Mar Studios, Chicago, November, 1969 - January, 1970. Published by Wiljean Music



  • 1.Myself When Young05:16
  • 2.For Some We Loved04:02
  • 3.Wax And Wane04:25
  • 4.Drink02:30
  • 5.Wine03:56


  • 1.Dust02:51
  • 2.Joyful Grass And Grape03:38
  • 3.Shadow Shapes03:32
  • 4.Heaven And Hell03:10
  • 5.The Moving Finger05:39


More by Dorothy Ashby

You might also like

Shopping bag