Warp Records

Warp Records (or simply Warp) is a British independent record label founded in Sheffield in 1989 by record store employees Steve Beckett and Rob Mitchell and record producer Robert Gordon. It is currently based in London.

In the early 1990s, the label initially became associated with the UK's northern techno scene, including "bleep techno" acts such as LFO, Sweet Exorcist, Forgemasters and Nightmares on Wax

The 1992 label compilation Artificial Intelligence helped establish the electronic subgenre known as intelligent dance music (IDM)

Subsequently, Warp became the home of acts such as Aphex Twin, Autechre, Squarepusher, and Boards of Canada

Current artists signed to the label also include Flying Lotus, Rustie, Oneohtrix Point Never, Danny Brown, Brian Eno, TNGHT, Kelela and Yves Tumor.

Shopping bag