Soundtracks is a compilation album by the Krautrock group Can. It was first released in 1970 and consists of tracks written for various films. The album marks the departure of the band's original vocalist Malcolm Mooney, who sings on two tracks, to be replaced by new member Damo Suzuki. Stylistically, the record also documents the transition from the psychedelia-inspired jams of their earliest recordings (i.e. Monster Movie and Delay 1968) to the more meditative, electronic, and experimental mode of the studio albums that followed (such as Tago Mago and Ege Bamyasi).



  • 1.Deadlock03:25
  • 2.Tango Whiskyman04:02
  • 3.Deadlock01:40
  • 4.Don't Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone03:42
  • 5.Soul Desert03:46


  • 1.Mother Sky14:30
  • 2.She Brings The Rain04:04


More by Can

You might also like

Shopping bag