Tago Mago
Kraut classic from 1971! Can's best and most extreme record in sound and structure. TIPPP!

Tago Mago


€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
Spoon Records, Mute
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Tago Mago is the third album by the German krautrock band Can, originally released as a double LP in 1971. It was the band's second studio album and the first to feature Damo Suzuki after the 1970 departure of previous vocalist Malcolm Mooney. Recorded in a rented castle near Cologne, the album features long-form experimental tracks blending funk rhythms, avant-garde noise, jazzimprovisation, and electronic tape editing techniques.

Tago Mago has been described as Can's best and most extreme record in sound and structure. The album has received much critical acclaim since its release and has been cited as an influence by various artists.: "arguably the most influential rock album ever recorded."



  • 1.Paperhouse07:29
  • 2.Mushroom04:08
  • 3.Oh Yeah07:22


  • 4.Halleluwah18:22


  • 5.Aumgn17:22


  • 1.Peking O.11:35
  • 2.Bring Me Coffee Or Tea06:47


More by Can

You might also like

Shopping bag