The Milk Of Human Kindness
Re-issue of 2005 kraut-rock infused electronics Caribou (aka Manitoba aka Daphni) album...

The Milk Of Human Kindness


€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Milk of Human Kindness is the third studio album by Canadian musician Dan Snaith, released under the moniker Caribou on April 18, 2005, by The Leaf Label and Domino Recording Company. It is Snaith's first album credited under Caribou, with Snaith having dropped his previous moniker Manitoba following the release of Up in Flames in 2003 due to a threatened lawsuit by Handsome Dick Manitoba of The Dictators.

While the title is a quote from William Shakespeare's play Macbeth, Snaith has been quoted as saying that he read it off the back of a milk truck.



  • 1.Yeti05:01
  • 2.Subotnick01:05
  • 3.A Final Warning07:15
  • 4.Lord Leopard01:37
  • 5.Bees05:23


  • 1.Hands First00:29
  • 2.Hello Hammerheads02:42
  • 3.Brahminy Kite05:22
  • 4.Drumheller01:33
  • 5.Pelican Narrows03:50
  • 6.Barnowl05:50


More by Caribou

You might also like

Shopping bag