American V: A Hundred Highways
5th album in Cash's American series

American V: A Hundred Highways

Johnny Cash

€ 24,95
  • LP
American Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


American V: A Hundred Highways is the 93rd overall album and a posthumous album by Johnny Cash released on July 4, 2006. As the title implies, it is the fifth entry in Cash's American series. Like its predecessors, American V: A Hundred Highways is produced by Rick Rubin and released on Rubin's American Recordings record label via Lost Highway Records, as they currently distribute country releases from the American Recordings label. 

It was Cash's first album to become Number One in 37 years. It was certified Gold on August 18, 2006 by the RIAA.

- 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl - Includes A Voucher To Download MP3 Version Of The Album - Released with printed inner sleeve



  • 1.Help Me
  • 2.God's Gonna Cut You Down
  • 3.Like The 309
  • 4.If You Could Read My Mind
  • 5.Further On Up The Road
  • 6.On The Evening Train


  • 1.I Came To Believe
  • 2.Love's Been Good To Me
  • 3.A Legend In My Time
  • 4.Rose Of My Heart
  • 5.Four Strong Winds
  • 6.I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now


More by Johnny Cash

You might also like

Shopping bag