Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
The Bad Seeds go garage rock on this 2008 studio effort.

Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
Mute, BMG
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! is the fourteenth studio album by Australian alternative rock band Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. The album was recorded in June and July 2007 at The State of the Ark Studios in Richmond, London and mixed by Nick Launay at British Grove Studios in Chiswick, and was released on 3 March 2008.

It was the last album to feature founding member Mick Harvey, who left the Bad Seeds in 2009, and organist James Johnston, who left the band before the support tour. It was also the second without founding member Blixa Bargeld. Dig features the same personnel as the Abattoir Blues / The Lyre of Orpheus double album. It is also the first to be released since the Bad Seeds side project Grinderman released their eponymous album. In several interviews Cave stated the album would "sound like Grinderman," implying a garage rock sound. In line with this approach, the album was recorded in about five days, an uncommonly short period for a full-length album from the band.



  • 1.Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!04:11
  • 2.Today's Lesson04:41
  • 3.Moonland03:53
  • 4.Night Of The Lotus Eaters04:53
  • 5.Albert Goes West03:32


  • 1.We Call Upon The Author05:11
  • 2.Hold On To Yourself05:50
  • 3.Lie Down Here (& Be My Girl)04:57
  • 4.Jesus Of The Moon03:22
  • 5.Midnight Man05:06


  • 1.More News From Nowhere07:58

More by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

You might also like

Shopping bag