Pin Ups
Bowie's 1973 cover-album!

Pin Ups

David Bowie

€ 29,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Pin Ups (also referred to as PinUps) is the seventh studio album by David Bowie, containing cover versions of songs, released in 1973 on RCA Records.

Pin Ups entered the UK chart on 3 November 1973 (coincidentally the same day as Bryan Ferry's covers album These Foolish Things) and stayed there for 21 weeks, peaking at No. 1. It re-entered the chart on 30 April 1983, this time for fifteen weeks, peaking at No. 57. In July 1990, it again entered the chart, for one week, at No. 52.

A version of The Velvet Underground's "White Light/White Heat" was recorded during the sessions. It was never released; Bowie donated the backing track to Mick Ronson for his 1975 album Play Don't Worry.



  • 1.Rosalyn
  • 2.Here Comes The Night
  • 3.I Wish You Would
  • 4.See Emily Play
  • 5.Everything's All Right
  • 6.I Can't Explain


  • 1.Friday On My Mind
  • 2.Sorrow
  • 3.Don't Bring Me Down
  • 4.Shapes Of Things
  • 5.Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  • 6.Where Have All The Good Times Gone?


More by David Bowie

You might also like

Shopping bag