The Man Who Sold The World
1970 classic Bowie album! famously covered by Nirvana on their unplugged album

The Man Who Sold The World

David Bowie

€ 34,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Man Who Sold the World is the third studio album by English rock artist David Bowie. It was originally released in the United States by Mercury Records on 4 November 1970, and then in April 1971 in the United Kingdom. He recorded the album with producer Tony Visconti at Trident Studios in London and Advision Studios in West London.

Though author David Buckley has described Bowie's previous record David Bowie as "the first Bowie album proper", NME-critics Roy Carr and Charles Shaar Murray have said of The Man Who Sold the World, "this is where the story reallystarts". Departing from the largely acoustic music of Bowie's second album, The Man Who Sold the World is generally considered a rock album.

Textured cover, LP in poly-lined inner sleeve. Additional replica of the original paper inner sleeve included. 



  • 1.The Width Of A Circle08:07
  • 2.All The Madmen05:38
  • 3.Black Country Rock03:33
  • 4.After All03:52


  • 1.Running Gun Blues03:12
  • 2.Saviour Machine04:27
  • 3.She Shook Me Cold04:13
  • 4.The Man Who Sold The World03:58
  • 5.The Supermen03:39


More by David Bowie

You might also like

Shopping bag