Silver Apples
1968 pioneering fusion of rock and electronic music. Incl. "Oscillations"! TIP!

Silver Apples

Silver Apples

€ 34,95
  • LP
Jackpot Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Silver Apples is the debut studio album by the American psychedelic band Silver Apples. Silver Apples was originally released in June 1968 by record label Kapp. It was the band's most successful original album, reaching 193 on the Billboard 200.

Adam Bunch of Crawdaddy! wrote in 2007: "Silver Apples is a record that reached far ahead of its time. It's not surprising then, in a year when the airwaves were still dominated by Motown and the Beatles (whose experimentation was tame by comparison), that it failed to garner much of an audience. Even now, fifty years later, the record sounds fresh and unconventional – in 1968 there simply wasn't anything else like it."

The track "Oscillations" placed at number 119 on Pitchfork's list of "The 200 Greatest Songs of the 1960s.



  • 1.Oscillations02:47
  • 2.Seagreen Serenades02:53
  • 3.Lovefingers04:10
  • 4.Program04:05
  • 5.Velvet Cave03:28


  • 1.Whirly-Bird02:39
  • 2.Dust03:42
  • 3.Dancing Gods05:55
  • 4.Misty Mountain02:38


More by Silver Apples

You might also like

Shopping bag