Green Onions
Music Mania Classic !

Green Onions

Booker T & The MG's

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Green Onions is the debut album by Booker T. & the M.G.s, released on Stax Records in October 1962. It reached number 33 on the pop album chart in the month of its release. The title single had been a hit worldwide and was covered by dozens of artists, including the Blues Brothers and Roy Buchanan (both with Steve Cropper on guitars), as well as The Ventures, Al Kooper, The Shadows, Mongo Santamaría and Count Basie.

Three previous Stax LPs – two by the Mar-Keys, one by Carla Thomas – had been issued on Atlantic Records. Green Onions was the first album released on the Stax label. It was also Stax's first charting album, peaking at number 33 on the Billboard 200. The album features only instrumental songs and features Steve Cropper playing a Fender Telecaster.

The album was included in Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.



  • 1.Green Onions02:45
  • 2.Rinky-Dink02:39
  • 3.I Got A Woman03:32
  • 4.Mo' Onions02:50
  • 5.Twist And Shout02:09
  • 6.Behave Yourself03:45


  • 1.Stranger On The Shore02:18
  • 2.Lonely Avenue03:25
  • 3.One Who Really Loves You02:22
  • 4.I Can't Sit Down02:46
  • 5.A Woman, A Lover, A Friend03:15
  • 6.Comin' Home Baby03:09


More by Booker T & The MG's

You might also like

Shopping bag