Debut studio album by American indie folk band Bon Iver. It was first self-released in July 2007, and later saw wide release on the Jagjaguwar label in February 2008. The album is principally the work of singer-songwriter Justin Vernon. 

For Emma, Forever Ago attracted wide acclaim from music critics, achieving a spot on dozens of end-of-the-year lists, as well as several awards. It became a major commercial success for Jagjaguwar, an independent label. "Skinny Love" became the album's best-performing single and also went gold. Vernon gathered together several musicians to form a band to tour with. The album's touring cycle lasted two years, ending in late 2009, and visited several countries and music festivals worldwide.



  • 1.Flume03:39
  • 2.Lump Sum03:21
  • 3.Skinny Love03:59
  • 4.The Wolves (Act I And II)05:22


  • 1.Blindsided05:29
  • 2.Creature Fear03:06
  • 3.Team01:57
  • 4.For Emma03:41
  • 5.Re:Stacks06:41


More by Bon Iver

You might also like

Shopping bag