Contemporary Jazz Mass

Contemporary Jazz Mass

James Tatum

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


James Tatum's stunning, spiritualised Contemporary Jazz Mass is one of the only true jazz masses ever released. Inspired by Duke Ellington's Sacred Concerts

Tatum's masterwork was recorded on its first ever performance at St Cecilia Church in Detroit, and released on his own private label in 1974.



  • 1.Introduction06:17
  • 2.Lord Have Mercy Glory03:54
  • 3.Alleluia03:59
  • 4.Offertory04:36


  • 1.Holy, Holy, Holy02:42
  • 2.Amen02:17
  • 3.The Lords Prayer03:45
  • 4.Kiss Of Peace03:12
  • 5.Lamb Of God02:20
  • 6.Communion06:23


You might also like

Shopping bag