Bohren For Beginners
Essential introduction to the dark instrumental tracks of the German ambient/jazz band.

Bohren For Beginners

Bohren & Der Club Of Gore

€ 37,95
  • 3 x LP
[PIAS] Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Since their formation just over 30 years ago, hardly any German band has managed to create such a unique musical cosmos as the German band Bohren & der Club Of Gore from Mühlheim. With their dark instrumental tracks, Bohren have been able to gain a leg-hold fan base in recent years, and renowned musicians such as Mike Patton (Faith No More), Ry-X, John Grant, Soap&Skin and Thor Harris (Swans) have long since fallen for Bohren's timeless songs. 

The wonderfully titled "Bohren For Beginners" now collects all the highlights of the Bohren catalogue in partly remixed versions, as well as a new song, for the first time as a 3LP album, so that the present work show is of interest as a gateway drug for newcomers as well as for diehard fans. Since a large part of the Bohren back catalogue has already been deleted for years, musical treasures are unearthed here that have lost none of their quality and will still give you goosebumps in 20 years. 



  • 1.Karin03:38
  • 2.Prowler05:06
  • 3.Constant Fear06:29


  • 1.Maximum Black07:41
  • 2.Ganz Leise Kommt Die Nacht08:23
  • 3.Unrasiert04:44


  • 1.Still Am Tresen04:00
  • 2.Black City Skyline05:53
  • 3.Kleiner Finger07:48


  • 1.Zombies Never Die07:31
  • 2.Daumen08:09


  • 1.Catch My Heart13:16
  • 2.Mitleid Lady10:32


  • 1.Der Angler06:54
  • 2.Schwarze Biene (Black Maja)08:13


More by Bohren & Der Club Of Gore

You might also like

Shopping bag