Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread
Perry classic album! Produced by himself at his Black Ark Studio

Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread

Lee Perry

€ 28,95
  • LP
Music On Vinyl
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Roast Fish Collie Weed & Corn Bread is a studio album by Jamaican reggae legend Lee “Scratch” Perry, released in 1978. Although Perry had been in the Jamaican music business for a long time by 1978, this album, produced by himself at his Black Ark Studio, was the first album he released that only included songs sung by himself. It's considered a rather experimental album, much to the dismay of his record label Island Records, who rejected the album. This significantly worsened the relationship between Perry and his label. Nevertheless, the album went on to become a reggae classic and remains popular among fans of the genre.



  • 1.Soul Fire
  • 2.Throw Some Water In
  • 3.Evil Tongues
  • 4.Curly Locks
  • 5.Ghetto Sidewalk


  • 1.Favourite Dish
  • 2.Free Up The Weed
  • 3.Big Neck Police
  • 4.Yu Squeeze My Panhandle
  • 5.Roast Fish & Cornbread


More by Lee Perry

You might also like

Shopping bag