Sound Of Silver
DFA classic!

Sound Of Silver

LCD Soundsystem

€ 42,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Sound of Silver is the second studio album by American rock band LCD Soundsystem. The album was released in the United Kingdom on March 12, 2007 under Capitol Records and in the United States on March 20, 2007 under DFA Records. Sound of Silver was produced by the DFA and recorded during 2006 at Long View Farm in North Brookfield, Massachusettsand DFA Studios in New York, New York.

Upon release, Sound of Silver received acclaim from music critics, and it was later nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Album at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards.

Printed inner sleeves with pictures and lyrics. Metalic silver embossed writing on the front cover.



  • 1.Get Innocuous!07:11
  • 2.Time To Get Away04:11


  • 1.North American Scum05:25
  • 2.Someone Great06:25


  • 1.All My Friends07:37
  • 2.Us V Them08:29


  • 1.Watch The Tapes03:55
  • 2.Sound Of Silver07:07
  • 3.New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down05:35


More by LCD Soundsystem

You might also like

Shopping bag