(What's The Story) Morning Glory?
1995 UK indie rock britpop classic! Incl. Wonderwall, Don't Look Back In Anger, etc...

(What's The Story) Morning Glory?


€ 34,95
  • 2 x LP
Big Brother
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


(What's the Story) Morning Glory? is the second studio album by English rock band Oasis, released on 2 October 1995 by Creation Records. It was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group's previous record Definitely Maybe. Gallagher's compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on huge choruses, with the string arrangements and more varied instrumentation on the record contrasting with the rawness of the group's debut album. (What's the Story) Morning Glory? was the group's first album with drummer Alan White, who replaced Tony McCarroll.

The record propelled Oasis from being a crossover indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and according to various critics, was a significant record in the timeline of British indie music. The band's most commercially successful release, (What's the Story) Morning Glory? sold a record-breaking 347,000 copies in its first week on sale, spent 10 weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart. Singles from the album were successful in Britain, America and Australia: "Some Might Say" and "Don't Look Back in Anger" reached number one in the UK; "Champagne Supernova" and "Wonderwall" reached number one on the US Modern Rock Tracks chart, with "Wonderwall" also topping the Australian and New Zealand singles charts.

At the 2010 Brit Awards, (What's the Story) Morning Glory? was named the greatest British album since 1980. It has sold over 22 million copies worldwide, and appears on several lists of the greatest albums in rock music. As of July 2016, it is the UK's fifth best-selling album of all time, having sold over 4.7 million copies.



  • 1.Hello03:21
  • 2.Roll With It03:59
  • 3.Wonderwall04:18


  • 1.Don't Look Back In Anger04:48
  • 2.Hey Now!05:41
  • 3.Untitled00:44
  • 4.Bonehead's Bank Holiday04:03


  • 1.Some Might Say05:29
  • 2.Cast No Shadow04:51
  • 3.She's Electric03:40


  • 1.Morning Glory05:03
  • 2.Untitled00:39
  • 3.Champagne Supernova07:27


More by Oasis

You might also like

Shopping bag