1958 Blue Note classic


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

€ 26,95
  • LP
Blue Note
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Recorded on October 30, 1958.

The album stands as one of the archetypal hard bop albums of the era, for the intensity of Blakey's drumming and the work of Lee Morgan, Benny Golson and Bobby Timmons, and for its combination of old-fashioned gospel and blues influences with a sophisticated modern jazz sensibility.

This was Blakey's first album for Blue Note in several years, after a period of recording for a number of different labels, and marked both a homecoming and a fresh start.



  • 1.Moanin'09:34
  • 2.Are You Real04:50
  • 3.Along Came Betty06:11


  • 2.Blues March06:17
  • 3.Come Rain Or Come Shine05:47
  • 4.First Theme: Drum Thunder
  • 5.Second Theme: Cry A Blue Tear
  • 6.Third Theme: Harlem's Disciples


More by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

You might also like

Shopping bag