Noise And Flowers
All-timer anthems, rarely aired ‘70s deep cuts and ’90s gems recorded live in Europe 2019!

Noise And Flowers

Neil Young

€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Neil Young + Promise Of The Real Recorded Live In Europe 2019

Noise & Flowers documents a 9-date tour that began just two weeks after Young’s lifetime friend and manager of more than 50 years, Elliot Roberts, passed away at age 76. Performing alongside a photograph of Roberts taped to his road case, Young approached each show as a celebratory memorial service to honor his late friend. It’s a trek the legendary singer/songwriter describes as “wondrous.”

“Playing in his memory [made it] one of the most special tours ever,” Young says in the album’s liner notes. “We hit the road and took his great spirit with us into every song. This music belongs to no one. It’s in the air. Every note was played for music’s great friend, Elliot.” In paying tribute to the manager who guided Young’s career for over a half-century, Noise & Flowers explores all corners of his vast discography.

It balances all-timer anthems (“Mr. Soul,” “Helpless,” “Rockin’ in the Free World”) with rarely aired ‘70s deep cuts (“Field of Opportunity,” “On the Beach”) and ’90s gems (“From Hank to Hendrix,” “Throw Your Hatred Down”). His frequent backing band since 2015, Promise of the Real effectively bridges the extremes in Young’s sound, infusing his raging rockers and country serenades with their casual brilliance and telepathic intuition.


  • - 1 -

    • 1. Mr. Soul
    • 2. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere
    • 3. Helpless
    • 4. Field of Opportunity
    • 5. Alabama
    • 6. Throw Your Hatred Down
    • 7. Rockin' In the Free World

  • - 2 -

    • 1. Comes a Time
    • 2. Hank To Hendrix
    • 3. On the Beach
    • 4. Are You Ready For the Country
    • 5. I've Been Waiting For You
    • 6. Winterlong
    • 7. Fuckin' Up

More by Neil Young

You might also like

Shopping bag