Spirit Of Eden
4th Talk Talk album reissued on 180gm vinyl! TIP!

Spirit Of Eden

Talk Talk

€ 24,95
  • LP
  • DVD
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Spirit of Eden is the fourth album by English band Talk Talk, released in 1988 on Parlophone Records.

The songs were written by vocalist Mark Hollis and producer Tim Friese-Greene and the album was compiled from a lengthy recording process at London's Wessex Studios between 1987 and 1988. Often working in darkness, the band recorded many hours of improvised performances that drew on elements of rock, jazz, classical and ambient music. These were heavily edited and re-arranged into an album in mostly digital format.

Critics often view Spirit of Eden as a radical departure from Talk Talk's earlier and more accessible albums. Compared to the success of their previous effort, 1986's The Colour of Spring, it was a commercial disappointment. However, it has received widespread critical  praise.

This reissue set includes a heavyweight 180gm vinyl LP pressing and an audio only DVD-Video (NTSC, Region 0) containing the album delivered as a 96kHz/24 bit LPCM stereo mix. 



  • 7.The Rainbow
  • 8.Eden
  • 9.Desire
  • 10.Inheritance
  • 11.I Believe In You
  • 12.Wealth
  • 13.John Cope


  • 1.The Rainbow
  • 2.Eden
  • 3.Desire
  • 4.Inheritance
  • 5.I Believe In You
  • 6.Wealth

More by Talk Talk

You might also like

Shopping bag