2012 2nd album ... psych pop ... CD


Tame Impala

€ 9,95
  • CD
Fiction Records, Caroline Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Lonerism is the second studio album by the Australian rock band Tame Impala, released on 5 October 2012 by Modular Recordings. Like the band's debut studio album, Innerspeaker (2010), Lonerism was written, recorded, performed, and produced by Kevin Parker, with live member Jay Watson contributing on two tracks. Recorded mostly in Perth, Australia, and Paris, France, Lonerism builds on the psychedelic sound of its predecessor by featuring fewer guitars and more synthesisers and samples. Parker attempted to incorporate his love for pop music into his songwriting for the record through catchier melodies. Many tracks feature ambient sounds recorded by Parker with a dictaphone. The album's theme of isolation is reflected in the album cover, featuring an image of a fenced-off Jardin du Luxembourg in Paris.


  • 1.Be Above It03:21
  • 2.Endors Toi03:06
  • 3.Apocalypse Dreams05:56
  • 4.Mind Mischief04:31
  • 5.Music To Walk Home By05:12
  • 6.Why Won't They Talk To Me?04:46
  • 7.Feels Like We Only Go Backwards03:12
  • 8.Keep On Lying05:54
  • 9.Elephant03:31
  • 10.She Just Won't Believe Me00:57
  • 11.Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control06:01
  • 12.Sun's Coming Up05:20


More by Tame Impala

You might also like

Shopping bag