Simple Pleasure
Expanded version, reissued on Music On Vinyl! Inc Adrian Sherwood & Demo Versions!

Simple Pleasure


€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
Music On Vinyl, Island Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Tindersticks' 4th album Simple Pleasure steered the group into snappier and lighter songs, however the liner notes proved that the recording process was a painstaking experience. The respectful cover of Odyssey's "If You're Looking For A Way Out" is a perfect example of their new influences by soul, gospel and jazz music.

This Music On Vinyl Expanded Edition features the original album (9 songs) and no less than 12 bonus tracks, including "Twisted Wheel" (which is the demo version of "Can We Start Again") and the Adrian Sherwood remix of "I Know That Loving".



  • 1.Can We Start Again03:49
  • 2.If You're Looking For A Way Out05:02
  • 3.Pretty Words03:18
  • 4.From The Inside02:51
  • 5.If She's Torn05:42


  • 1.Before You Close Your Eyes06:12
  • 2.(You Take) This Heart Of Mine04:20
  • 3.I Know That Loving05:44
  • 4.CF GF06:14


  • 1.Twisted Wheel (Demo)02:53
  • 2.One Way Street02:44
  • 3.(You're A) Pussycat05:02
  • 4.If She's Torn (Demo)05:42
  • 5.A Little Time01:51
  • 6.Pretty Words (Demo)03:57
  • 7.(You Take) This Heart Of Mine (Demo)02:28


  • 1.I Know That Loving (Adrian Sherwood Remix)03:56
  • 2.David's Soul (Demo)02:34
  • 3.If You're Looking For A Way Out (Demo)05:10
  • 4.Puppyfat10:48
  • 5.CF GF (Demo)05:26


More by Tindersticks

You might also like

Shopping bag