Legalize It
1975 solo debut album by the former Wailer. Reggae masterpiece!

Legalize It

Peter Tosh

€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
Columbia, Legacy, Sony Music
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Limited Edition Green & Yellow Coloured Vinyl

Legalize It is an album and song by Peter ToshLegalize It was Tosh's debut album as a solo artist after leaving The Wailers. It was recorded at Treasure Isle and Randy's, Kingston, Jamaica in 1975 and released in Jamaica in the same year.

Legalize It is one of the three solo albums released in 1976 by Wailers members, along with Bunny Wailer's album Blackheart Man and Bob Marley's Rastaman Vibration.

The song was written in response to his ongoing victimization by the Jamaican police and as a political piece pushing for the legalization of cannabis, particularly for medical use. In 1977, Tosh backed this up by saying 'We are the victims of Rasclot circumstances. Victimization, colonialism, gonna lead to bloodbath'. Tosh also said 'Herb will become like cigarettes', in an NME interview in 1978.



  • 1.Legalize It06:39
  • 2.Burial03:55
  • 3.Watcha Gonna Do02:27
  • 4.No Sympathy04:35
  • 5.Why Must I Cry03:12


  • 1.Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised)04:38
  • 2.Ketchy Shuby05:00
  • 3.Till Your Well Runs Dry06:11
  • 4.Brand New Second Hand04:05


  • 1.Burial (Dub Version)
  • 2.Whatcha Gonna Do (Shajahshoka Dub Plate)
  • 3.Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised) (Shajahshoka Dub Plate)


  • 1.Second Hand (Shajahshoka Dub Plate)
  • 2.Burial (Dub Version)
  • 3.Legalize It (Dub Version)


More by Peter Tosh

You might also like

Shopping bag