Electric Warrior
1971 ultimate glam rock'n roll classic ... incl "Bang A Gong (Get It On)"!

Electric Warrior

T. Rex

€ 30,95
  • LP
A&M Records, Universal Music Catalogue
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Electric Warrior is the second studio album by English rock act T. Rex, their sixth if including the group's earlier incarnation as Tyrannosaurus Rex. The album marked a turning point in the band's sound, dispensing with the folk-oriented music of the group's previous albums and pioneering a flamboyant, pop-friendly take on electric rock and roll known as glam rock.

The album reached number 1 on the UK charts and became the best selling album of 1971. The top 10 single "Bang A Gong (Get It On)" also became the band's only US hit. Electric Warrior has since received acclaim as a pivotal release of the glam rock movement.

Plus download code.



  • 1.Mambo Sun03:41
  • 2.Cosmic Dancer04:30
  • 3.Jeepster04:12
  • 4.Monolith03:49
  • 5.Lean Woman Blues03:04


  • 1.Bang A Gong (Get It On)04:27
  • 2.Planet Queen03:13
  • 3.Girl02:32
  • 4.The Motivator04:00
  • 5.Life's A Gas02:24
  • 6.Rip Off03:46


More by T. Rex

You might also like

Shopping bag