Bad Moon Rising
2nd album from 1985 dark, noisy and compelling... Incl. 'Death Valley '69'

Bad Moon Rising

Sonic Youth

€ 27,95
  • LP
Goofin' Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Bad Moon Rising is the second studio album by Sonic Youth, originally released in March 29, 1985 by Blast First and Homestead Records. The album is loosely themed around the dark side of America, including references to obsession, insanity, Charles Manson, heavy metal, Satanism, and early European settlers' encounters with Native Americans.

An album quite unlike any other in the colorful Sonic Youth canon, Bad Moon Rising captures the New York band in 1985 during its most morose phase, one that is quite forbidding yet fascinating all the same.

Released to strong reviews from the underground music press, Bad Moon Rising was the band's first album to combine experimental material with transitional pieces and segues. The album was preceded by the single "Death Valley '69".

Includes free download with bonus tracks 'Flower', 'Halloween' and 'Satan Is Boring'.



  • 1.Intro01:10
  • 2.Brave Men Run03:37
  • 3.Society Is A Hole05:57
  • 4.I Love Her All The Time07:27


  • 1.Ghost Bitch05:20
  • 2.I'm Insane04:07
  • 3.Justice Is Might04:21
  • 4.Death Valley '6905:10


More by Sonic Youth

You might also like

Shopping bag