Sonic Youth - Expanded edition
1982 post-punk no-wave debut EP expanded with early live recordings.

Sonic Youth - Expanded edition

Sonic Youth

€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
Goofin' Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Sonic Youth is the debut EP by American rock band Sonic Youth. It was recorded between December 1981 and January 1982 and released in March 1982 by Glenn Branca's Neutral label. It is the only recording featuring the early Sonic Youth lineup with Richard Edson on drums

Sonic Youth differs stylistically from the band's later work in its greater incorporation of clean guitars, standard tuning, crisp production and a post-punk style approaching the quasi-funk/hip-hop rhythms of 99 Records bands like ESG and Liquid Liquid. The bass guitar, though often playing minor key riffs, is almost funk-based, which was a common feature of post-punk and no wave music. The clean guitar tones contain little of the trademark noise that Sonic Youth would eventually become known for.



  • 1.The Burning Spear03:24
  • 2.I Dreamed I Dream05:14
  • 3.She Is Not Alone04:02


  • 1.I Don't Want To Push It03:31
  • 2.The Good And The Bad07:49


  • 1.Hard Work03:19
  • 2.Where The Red Fern Grows05:47
  • 3.The Burning Spear03:23
  • 4.Cosmopolitan Girl03:35
  • 5.Loud And Soft06:48


  • 1.Destroyer05:32
  • 2.She Is Not Alone03:29
  • 3.Where The Red Fern Grows06:45


More by Sonic Youth

You might also like

Shopping bag