A Thousand Leaves
1998 10th studio album

A Thousand Leaves

Sonic Youth

€ 26,95
  • 2 x LP
DGC, Universal Music Group International
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


A Thousand Leaves is the 10th studio album by the American experimental rock band Sonic Youth. It was released on May 12, 1998, by DGC Records. A Thousand Leaves was the band's first album recorded at their own studio in Lower Manhattan, which was built with the money they had made at the 1995 Lollapalooza music festival. Since the band had an unlimited amount of time to work in their studio, the album features numerous lengthy and improvisational tracks that were developed unevenly. 

The album received generally favorable reviews from critics, who praised the lengthy and quiet guitar interplay between band members Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo

Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album 



  • 1.Contre Le Sexisme03:52
  • 2.Sunday04:52
  • 3.Female Mechanic Now On Duty07:44


  • 1.Wildflower Soul09:01
  • 2.Hoarfrost04:58
  • 3.French Tickler04:50


  • 1.Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)10:59
  • 2.Karen Koltrane09:18


  • 1.The Ineffable Me05:18
  • 2.Snare, Girl06:38
  • 3.Heather Angel06:06


More by Sonic Youth

You might also like

Shopping bag