NYC Ghosts & Flowers
11th studio album

NYC Ghosts & Flowers

Sonic Youth

€ 26,95
  • LP
Geffen Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


NYC Ghosts & Flowers is the 11th studio album by American noise rock/alternative rock band Sonic Youth. It was released on May 16, 2000 by record label DGC. The album was very experimental and can be considered as a reaction to the theft of their instruments in July 1999, in which many irreplaceable guitars and effects pedals were stolen. This is also the first album since Bad Moon Rising in which Sonic Youth used prepared guitar, for example using a bicycle horn between the strings on Lightnin, a lime between the strings and the first pickup and a file inserted over the neck pickup on Small Flowers Crack Concrete and a drum stick between the strings in Free City Rhymes.

Remastered from original stereo analog masters Includes download card for 320mbps MP4 AAC files Side A: 21'01 (on side A label, 'this') Side B: 20'56 (on side A label, 'that') Total time: 42'22



  • 1.Free City Rhymes07:30
  • 2.Nevermind (What Was It Anyway)05:33
  • 3.Small Flowers Crack Concrete05:10
  • 4.StreamXsonik Subway02:48


  • 1.Side2Side03:32
  • 2.Renegade Princess05:47
  • 3.NYC Ghosts & Flowers07:47
  • 4.Lightnin'03:50


More by Sonic Youth

You might also like

Shopping bag