2xLP, 7th studio-album, '92 alternative rock grunge classic


Sonic Youth

€ 36,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Dirty is the seventh studio album by American alternative rock band Sonic Youth. It was released on July 21, 1992 by record label DGC. The band recorded and produced the album with Butch Vig in early 1992 at the Magic Shop studios. The sound on Dirty was inspired by the grunge scene of the time, and was described as avant-rock. Some songs on the album mark the first appearance of three guitars in Sonic Youth songs. 

The album spawned four singles. The first single was "100%"; it charted well, but was not the crossover hit the label anticipated. The next was "Youth Against Fascism", which did not chart well. The last two were "Sugar Kane" and "Drunken Butterfly", released in 1993. "Sugar Kane" did better commercially than "Youth Against Fascism". The album sold exceptionally well, reaching No. 6 in the UK Albums Chart (their highest charting album in the UK) and No. 83 in the US.

2LPs: Newly remastered from original stereo analog masters Includes download card for 320mbps MP4 AAC files. 



  • 1.100%02:29
  • 2.Swimsuit Issue02:59
  • 3.Theresa's Sound-world05:28
  • 4.Drunken Butterfly03:04


  • 1.Shoot05:16
  • 2.Wish Fulfillment03:26
  • 3.Sugar Kane05:57
  • 4.Orange Rolls, Angel's Spit04:19


  • 1.Youth Against Fascism03:36
  • 2.Nic Fit00:59
  • 3.On The Strip05:42
  • 4.Chapel Hill04:47


  • 1.Stalker
  • 2.JC04:03
  • 3.Purr04:22
  • 4.Créme Brûlèe02:32


More by Sonic Youth

You might also like

Shopping bag