New Amerykah Part Two: Return Of The Ankh
Reissue of 2010 album feat. J Dilla, Questlove, Madlib, Lil Wayne, Bilal and more...

New Amerykah Part Two: Return Of The Ankh

Erykah Badu

€ 42,95
  • 2 x LP
Universal Motown
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


New Amerykah Part Two (Return of the Ankh) is the fifth studio album by American recording artist Erykah Badu, first released on March 30, 2010, through Universal Motown. Collaborating with several hip hop producers over the Internet, Badu conceived 75 songs set to be split over three albums with New Amerykah Part One (4th World War) (2008) being the first. The album was recorded primarily at Electric Lady Studios in New York City.

Contrasting its socially themed and complex predecessor, New Amerykah Part Two contains a prominently groove-based, analog sound. The album incorporates sampling and live instrumentation, while its more personal lyrics focus on themes of romance and relationships. The production for the album was handled by several of Badu's previous collaborators, including J Dilla, Questlove, James Poyser, Madlib, 9th Wonder, Sa-Ra, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and Karriem Riggins, along with appearances from Lil Wayne, Bilal, and harpist Kirsten Agresta.



  • 1.20 Feet Tall03:25
  • 2.Window Seat04:50
  • 3.Agitation01:33


  • 1.Turn Me Away (Get MuNNY)05:26
  • 2.Gone Baby, Don't Be Long04:54
  • 3.Umm Hmm03:52


  • 1.Love03:36
  • 2.You Loving Me (Session)00:55
  • 3.Fall In Love (Your Funeral)04:30


  • 1.Strawberry Incense03:25
  • 2.Out My Mind, Just In Time10:21


More by Erykah Badu

You might also like

Shopping bag