I Get Chet
Recorded during his first European tour in 1955...

I Get Chet

Chet Baker

€ 16,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


These recordings were made during Chet Baker's first European tour in 1955

It was during this tour that the quartet's pianist, the talented Dick Twardzik, tragically died in Paris from a heroin overdose. Baker was devastated, and following Twardzik's death - for which he felt some level of responsibility - the trumpeter submerged himself in the drug world and in a self-destructive spiral which would last for the rest of his life. 

Baker would stay in Europe for a number of months after Twardzik's death, playing with different local musicians. Baker signed a contract in Paris with Nicole Barclay to make seven albums, but in the end he would record only three.



  • 1.How About You04:33
  • 2.Once In A While05:46
  • 3.Chekeetah06:06
  • 4.Alone Together04:22
  • 5.Chet03:21


  • 1.Dinah03:01
  • 2.Tasty Pudding04:44
  • 3.Anticipated Blues02:56
  • 4.V Line03:02
  • 5.Exitus08:45


More by Chet Baker

You might also like

Shopping bag