Live Undead - Blue & White Splatter vinyl
1984 live recording, or is it not?

Live Undead - Blue & White Splatter vinyl


€ 26,95
  • LP
Metal Blade Records
1 per customer
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Live Undead is the first live album by American thrash metal band Slayer. It was released through Metal Blade Records and recorded in New York City in front of a room of people. It has been questioned by both critics and authors that the audience sound may or may not be faked. However, in 1984, WBAB Fingers Metal Shop, a radio station, held a contest to meet and hang out with Slayer during a live recording. The album was recorded at Tiki Recording Studios in Glen Cove, NY in front of around a dozen people. The album was originally intended to be recorded in front of a live audience, but things went wrong. Nevertheless, when asked if they were fake, producer Bill Metoyer said, "I don't know if I should tell you." The album begins with an extended introduction of "Black Magic", followed by a small speech. The remaining tracks include both those of 1983's Show No Mercy and 1984's Haunting the Chapel



  • 1.Black Magic
  • 2.Die By The Sword
  • 3.Captor Of Sin
  • 4.The Antichrist


  • 1.Evil Has No Boundaries
  • 2.Show No Mercy
  • 3.Aggressive Perfector
  • 4.Chemical Warfare (Studio Version)


More by Slayer

You might also like

Shopping bag