South Of Heaven
4th studio-album, 1988 trash metal classic !

South Of Heaven


€ 9,95
  • CD
American Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


South of Heaven is the fourth studio album by American thrash metal band Slayer. Released on July 5, 1988, the album was the band's second collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin, whose production skills on Slayer's previous album Reign in Blood had helped the band's sound evolve.

In order to offset the pace of the group's previous album, Slayer deliberately slowed down the album's tempo. In contrast to their previous albums, the band utilized undistorted guitars and toned-down vocals. While some critics praised this musical change, others—more accustomed to the style of earlier releases—were disappointed. The songs "Mandatory Suicide" and the title track, however, have become permanent features of the band's live setlist.


  • 1.South Of Heaven05:00
  • 2.Silent Scream03:02
  • 3.Live Undead03:51
  • 4.Behind The Crooked Cross03:12
  • 5.Manditory Suicide04:03
  • 6.Ghosts Of War03:55
  • 7.Read Between The Lies03:21
  • 8.Cleanse The Soul03:01
  • 9.Dissident Aggressor02:34
  • 10.Spill The Blood04:48


More by Slayer

You might also like

Shopping bag