Reign In Blood
1986 trash metal classic

Reign In Blood


€ 9,95
  • CD
American Recordings
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 50 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Reign in Blood is the third studio album by American thrash metal band Slayer. It was released on October 7, 1986, by Def Jam Recordings. The album was the band's first collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin, whose input helped the band's sound evolve. Reign in Blood was well received by both critics and fans, and was responsible for bringing Slayer to the attention of a mainstream metal audience. Kerrang! magazine described the record as "the heaviest album of all". 

Alongside Anthrax's Among the Living, Megadeth's Peace Sells... but Who's Buying? and Metallica's Master of PuppetsReign in Blood helped define the sound of the emerging US thrash metal scene in the mid-1980s, and has remained influential since.


  • 1.Angel Of Death04:51
  • 2.Piece By Piece02:03
  • 3.Necrophobic01:40
  • 4.Altar Of Sacrifice02:50
  • 5.Jesus Saves02:55
  • 6.Criminally Insane02:23
  • 7.Reborn02:12
  • 8.Epidemic02:23
  • 9.Postmortem02:45
  • 10.Raining Blood04:58
  • 11.Aggressive Perfector02:29
  • 12.Criminally Insane (Remix)02:46


More by Slayer

You might also like

Shopping bag