Elliott Smith - Expanded 25th anniversary edition incl 52page book
ltd dlx 2LP with 52 page hardcover photo book

Elliott Smith - Expanded 25th anniversary edition incl 52page book

Elliott Smith

€ 49,95
  • 2 x LP
  • book
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


52 page hard cover photo book with black fabric wrap with black and white foil stamping + 2 x 180g black vinyl

The impact of Elliott Smith ’s music holds no bounds. He has been championed, covered, and sampled by artists from Billie Eilish to Pearl Jam to Frank Ocean and his distinct, solemn sound reverberates in the work of the National, Phoebe Bridgers and Bon Iver. To commemorate the twenty-fifth anniversary of Elliott Smith’s self-titled second solo album there’s now the fabulous Anniversary Edition!

The package includes a revelatory new remastering of the original Elliott Smith record and a bonus disc of the earliest known recording of Smith performing as a solo act, from September 17, 1994 at Portland’s café and “art salon” Umbra Penumbra. The albums come encased within a 52-page coffee table book with handwritten lyrics, reminiscences from Smith’s friends and colleagues about his life at the time he was writing and recording this album, and two dozen previously unseen photographs from the era by JJ Gonson, who shot the image on the album’s cover.

For this release, producer/engineer Larry Crane, the official archivist for the Smith family, dug through files, reels, cassettes, and DAT tapes to find the closest sources to the original Elliott Smith first-generation mix downs and spent days to carefully transfer and clean up the audio from the Umbra Penumbra high-quality cassette provided by Casey Crynes.

2LP + Hard Cover Photo Book

LP1 – Elliott Smith Remastered
Side A 1. Needle in the Hay / 2. Christian Brothers / 3. Clementine / 4. Southern Belle / 5. Single File / 6. Coming Up Roses
Side B 1. Satellite / 2. Alphabet Town / 3. St. Ides Heaven / 4. Good to Go / 5. The White Lady Loves You More / 6. The Biggest Lie
LP2 - Live at Umbra Penumbra
Side A 1. Some Song / 2. Alphabet Town / 3. Whatever (Folk Song In C) / 4. No Name #4 / 5. Big Decision
Side B 1. Condor Ave / 2. No Name #1 / 3. No Confidence Man / 4. Crazy Fucker / 5. Half Right



  • 1.Needle In The Hay
  • 2.Christian Brothers
  • 3.Clementine
  • 4.Southern Belle
  • 5.Single File
  • 6.Coming Up Roses


  • 1.Satellite
  • 2.Alphabet Town
  • 3.St. Ides Heaven
  • 4.Good To Go
  • 5.The White Lady Loves You More
  • 6.The Biggest Lie


More by Elliott Smith

You might also like

Shopping bag