Either / Or
1997 third album

Either / Or

Elliott Smith

€ 24,95
  • LP
Universal Music Group International
Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Either/Or is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Elliott Smith. Recorded in several locations mostly in Portland, Oregon while Smith was still in Heatmiser and produced by Smith, Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf, Either/Or was released on February 25, 1997 through record label Kill Rock Stars following the demise of Heatmiser. Book-ended by the two singles "Speed Trials" and "Ballad of Big Nothing", Either/Or did not chart in the US but was acclaimed by critics.

Director Gus Van Sant was highly impressed with the album and incorporated three of its songs, along with new Elliott Smith material, into the Good Will Hunting soundtrack, propelling Smith into the international spotlight.

Sheet with lyrics and credits included. Digital download code included. Record comes in a white poly-lined inner sleeve.



  • 1.Speed Trials03:01
  • 2.Alameda03:43
  • 3.Ballad Of Big Nothing02:48
  • 4.Between The Bars02:21
  • 5.Pictures Of Me03:46
  • 6.No Name No. 503:43


  • 1.Rose Parade03:28
  • 2.Punch And Judy02:25
  • 3.Angeles02:56
  • 4.Cupid's Trick03:04
  • 5.2:45 AM03:18
  • 6.Say Yes02:18


More by Elliott Smith

You might also like

Shopping bag