Closing Time
1973 debut-album, incl "Martha", Mania-classic!

Closing Time

Tom Waits

€ 26,95
  • LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Closing Time is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Tom Waits, released in March 1973 on Asylum Records. Produced and arranged by former Lovin' Spoonful member Jerry Yester, Closing Time was the first of seven of Waits' major releases by Asylum.

The album is noted for being predominantly folk influenced although Waits intended for Closing Time to be "a jazz, piano-led album." Upon release, the album was mildly successful in the United States, although it did not chart and received little attention from music press in the United Kingdom and elsewhere internationally. Critical reaction to Closing Time was positive. 

Newly Remastered With Waits/Brennan, download Included 180g, vinyl Includes Lyric Inner Sleeve 



  • 1.Ol' '55
  • 2.I Hope That I Don´t Fall In Love With You
  • 3.Virginia Avenue
  • 4.Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)
  • 5.Midnight Lullaby
  • 6.Martha


  • 1.Rosie
  • 2.Lonely
  • 3.Ice Cream Man
  • 4.Little Trip To Heaven (On The Wings Of Your Love)
  • 5.Grapefruit Moon
  • 6.Closing Time


More by Tom Waits

You might also like

Shopping bag