Franks Wild Years - 2023 Remaster
Reissue of 1987 soundtrack for a play. Subtitled "Un Operachi Romantico in Two Acts".

Franks Wild Years - 2023 Remaster

Tom Waits

€ 33,95
  • LP
Island Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Franks Wild Years is the tenth studio album by Tom Waits, originally released 1987 on Island Records. Subtitled "Un Operachi Romantico in Two Acts", the album contains songs written by Waits and collaborators (mainly his wife, Kathleen Brennan) for a play of the same name. The shared title of the album and the play is an iteration of "Frank's Wild Years", a song from Waits' 1983 album Swordfishtrombones.



  • 1.Hang On St. Christopher02:41
  • 2.Straight To The Top (Rhumba)02:27
  • 3.Blow Wind Blow03:32
  • 4.Temptation03:44
  • 5.Innocent When You Dream (Barroom)04:14
  • 6.I'll Be Gone03:10
  • 7.Yesterday Is Here02:21
  • 8.Please Wake Me Up03:28
  • 9.Frank's Theme01:45


  • 1.More Than Rain03:39
  • 2.Way Down In The Hole03:26
  • 3.Straight To The Top (Vegas)03:24
  • 4.I'll Take New York04:08
  • 5.Telephone Call From Istanbul03:08
  • 6.Cold Cold Ground04:04
  • 7.Train Song03:16
  • 8.Innocent When You Dream (78)03:07


More by Tom Waits

You might also like

Shopping bag