Reflections - 30th Anniversary Edition
Cult electronic gem from 1994 reissued! UK techno masterpiece!

Reflections - 30th Anniversary Edition

As One

€ 32,95
  • 2 x LP
Lapsus Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Although 30 years after its birth this fundamental electronic gem called 'Reflections' has achieved cult status, it is worth remembering that it all started in 1993 in a small apartment in Waterloo, London, with the help of a mixer and a bunch of hardware synth and drum machines of hardware, with the mastodontic Oberheim OB-8 synthesizer as the main partner. While in the UK the vast majority of kids showed a certain rejection of what came from North America in the form of electro, Kirk Degiorgio, under his alias As One, embraced it openly and incorporated it into his productions along with influences from other genres that he had already adored since he was young, such as jazz, soul or funk, thus becoming one of the true early adopters of Detroit techno in the UK. 

If we look back, 'Reflections' is a challenge in itself, and even more so considering what the consumption pattern of electronic music was in the early 90s. This timeless album fits into the delicate border between being enough club to work on the dance floor, and still being musical and cerebral enough to be listened to at home. A milestone that, whether premeditated or not, Degiorgio more than achieved. 

Three decades later Lapsus Records has been able to access the pre-masters extracted from the original DATs to build a special 30th anniversary edition within its Perennial series. For the occasion, this reissue not only offers the tracks included in the first edition, it also adds the songs 'The Priestess' -never released on vinyl before- and Forgotten Memory -until now unreleased and rediscovered in one of the DATs dating back to 1992 from the 'Reflexions' recording sessions. We are therefore facing the definitive edition of an album that, despite coexisting with the explosion of the rave movement, would pave the path for the UK-Detroit connection.

Classic gear, recommended for fans of B12, early The Black Dog, Nuron, and Stasis.



  • 1.Mihara
  • 2.Meridian
  • 3.Orchilla


  • 1.Shambala
  • 2.Dance Of The Uighurs
  • 3.Star Gaze


  • 1.Majik Jar
  • 2.Forgotten Memory
  • 3.The Priestess
  • 4.Soleil Levant


  • 1.Lunate
  • 2.Asa Nisi Masa
  • 3.Moon Over The Moab


You might also like

Shopping bag