Wakin On A Pretty Daze
2xLP 5th studio album

Wakin On A Pretty Daze

Kurt Vile

€ 30,95
  • 2 x LP
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


Wakin on a Pretty Daze is the fifth studio album by American indie rock musician Kurt Vile, released on April 9, 2013 on Matador Records. Produced by both John Agnello and Kurt Vile & the Violators, the album is the first not to feature contributions from long-time collaborator and former bandmate Adam Granduciel.

Regarding the album's thematic and lyrical content, Vile stated, "It’s just about my life, without thinking too much about it. I feel comfortable with the lyrics. I think myself and my bandmates, my close bandmates, Rob Laakso and Jesse Trbovich, they’re right there with me. We all live it." 

Packaged in a gatefold cardboard sleeve. Includes printed inner sleeves, a printed lyric insert, and a download code card. 



  • 1.Wakin On A Pretty Day09:30
  • 2.KV Crimes03:56
  • 3.Was All Talk07:41


  • 1.Girl Called Alex06:19
  • 2.Never Run Away03:24
  • 3.Pure Pain05:08


  • 1.Too Hard08:03
  • 2.Shame Chamber04:46
  • 3.Snowflakes Are Dancing03:22


  • 1.Air Bud06:29
  • 2.Goldtone10:25


More by Kurt Vile

You might also like

Shopping bag