The Velvet Underground & Nico
iconic & classic album ... one of the most influential albums in music-history!

The Velvet Underground & Nico

The Velvet Underground

€ 30,95
  • LP
Verve Records
PICK-UP AT SHOP / FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS WITHIN BELGIUM AND EXCEEDING € 100 (FYI: we notice delays at Bpost which are out of our hands, if you want to be a 100% sure about delivery date, best choose pick-up) / Shipping costs are dependent on various factors and are calculated in your shopping cart. Add this item to your cart to see the shipping cost. Or pick up your order at our store in Ghent.


The Velvet Underground & Nico is the debut album by American rock band the Velvet Underground, released in March 1967. Accompanied by vocalist Nico, the album was recorded in 1966 while the band were featured on Andy Warhol's Exploding Plastic Inevitable multimedia event tour, which gained attention for its experimental performance sensibilities and controversial lyrical topics, including drug abuse, prostitution, sadomasochism and sexual deviancy.

Though the record was a commercial failure upon release and was almost entirely ignored by contemporary critics, The Velvet Underground & Nico is now widely recognized as one of the greatest and most influential albums in the history of popular music. In 1982, musician Brian Eno famously stated that while the album initially only sold approximately 30,000 copies, "everyone who bought one of those 30,000 copies started a band."

In 2003, it ranked 13th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. 



  • 1.Sunday Morning02:53
  • 2.I'm Waiting For The Man04:37
  • 3.Femme Fatale02:35
  • 4.Venus In Furs05:07
  • 5.Run, Run, Run04:18
  • 6.All Tomorrow's Parties05:55


  • 1.Heroin07:05
  • 2.There She Goes Again02:30
  • 3.I'll Be Your Mirror02:01
  • 4.Black Angel's Death Song03:10
  • 5.European Son To Delmore Schwartz07:44


More by The Velvet Underground

You might also like

Shopping bag